Worlds Greatest President Ever, PERIOD!

Image

 

“What I’m trying to do is to get a broader conversation about how do we reduce the violence generally,” Obama said during the debate at Hofstra University. “Part of it is seeing if we can get an assault weapons ban reintroduced.”

One thought on “Worlds Greatest President Ever, PERIOD!

  1. Matthew October 18, 2012 / 8:39 pm

    I am a liberal independent.
    I hate the NRA. I think most people who are gun owners are mentally deficient….

    But I am a gun owner. Yes. I own big guns, small guns, medium sized guns, assault style weapons. I have this to say.

    Types of guns that are part of the equation are not assault stylized. They are sub compact pistols and easily concealed revolvers. These weapons facilitate the wrong types of gun behavior. I will explain why

    AR-15 / Ak style semi automatics serve poorly for concealment. They aee bigger and make for easier identification. They are not fully automatic and provide very little utility. These weapons aren’t going to be used as often to do bad things. On the other hand. Sub compacts and snub nosed revolvers are most often used for majority of gun crime.

    Sub compacts are easy to conceal. Carry plenty of rounds. Have larger bullets that cause more damage (a .380 @ 10 yards has more wounding power than a .22 caliber .223) and can be readied faster.

    I think guns are not the problem. It is their availability. I can get a gun with no difficulty and just a simple fbi record check.

    Here us my solution. Too many people who are mentally unstable are allowed to acquire weapons. I believe gun ownership should require a mental health evaluation, criminal history check, and a weapons safety course prior to be able to own them.

    Thus protects my rights, denies those who would abuse them, and help those who are interested in understanding their use, cleaning, precautions, and safe storage. Guidance and education. Now that is a good foundation fr responsible people.

Leave a Reply

